Capture rate of offshore fish species

內容簡述

By selecting several species representing each trophic strata and obtain their catch per unit effort (CPUE), we can understand and evaluate the changing trends of coastal fishery resources, formulate the relevant fishery management measures, and hope to achieve reasonable resource development and sustainability. utilization.

Indicator Details

Orignal name of the indicator: offshore catch per unit of effort

Themes

Fishery resources

PSBR model type

State (S)

Corresponding targets

SDGs

Proportion of fish stocks within biologically sustainable levels

Aichi Biodiversity Targets

Target 6: By 2020 all fish and invertebrate stocks and aquatic plants are managed and harvested sustainably, legally and applying ecosystem based approaches, so that overfishing is avoided, recovery plans and measures are in place for all depleted species, fisheries have no significant adverse impacts on threatened species and vulnerable ecosystems and the impacts of fisheries on stocks, species and ecosystems are within safe ecological limits.

Background

The ratio of "yield of catch" to "working time (effort)"is called Yield of Catch Per Unit Effort (CPUE). However, there is no effort data available, therefore it is impossible to calculate the CPUE. As a result, VDR (voyage data recorder) data is used to standardize "working time" and in combination with the data from investigation reports of each port to estimate the "Catch Rate".

Definition and Calculation

To estimate the catch rate, specific area (space), time (year, month, day), and representative fishing gears/methods are first set, then the data of VDR is used, which is calculated as nautical operation time-sailing time = operation time, in combination with the capture data of various fishing gear and methods reported by each port.

Updates

No data currently available

Trends

Data Management Authorities

Fisheries Agency, Council of Agriculture

Data Source/URL

Data Development Status

II-1

Id

I.061402

沿近海魚種捕獲率

內容簡述

選定數種代表各營養階層之物種,求其單位努力漁獲量,以了解並評估沿近海漁業資源之變化趨勢,制定相關漁業管理措施,期望能達到合理的資源開發與永續利用。 

指標詳情

原指標名稱:沿近海魚種單位努力漁獲量

所屬議題

漁業資源

指標類別

狀態( S )

指標對應

SDGs

14.4.1
沿近海經濟魚種進行資源管理。

愛知目標:

目標6
到2020年,所有魚類、無脊椎動物和水生植物等水產資源都能以維護生態系統為基礎,並以永續、合法的方式進行捕撈及管理,避免過漁現象;另外針對所有枯竭的魚種執行復原計畫及措施,並將漁撈對受威脅的魚群和脆弱生態系的影響控制在安全的生態限度內。

發展背景

作業時間(稱為努力量)與漁獲量的比值就稱為單位努力漁獲量(catch per unit effort, CPUE),但因無努力量資料,故無法計算CPUE,故以VDR資料標準化作業時間,配合各港口之查報資料,估算捕獲率/漁獲率 (catch rate)。

定義及計算方式

VDR的資料(航海作業時間-航行時數=作業時間),配合各港口查報的各種漁具漁法的捕獲量資料,設定所需的地區(空間)及時間(年、月、日)以及具代表性之漁具漁法,估算捕獲率(漁獲率)(Catch rate)。

資料更新內容

目前無可用之資料

指標趨勢

資料管理/權責單位

漁業署

資料來源/網站連結

資料發展現狀

II-1

編號

I.061402